About gallery Catalogue Events Blog Lithographs Art Service Contacts

Yuri Norstein

15.09.1941

Animated film director, screenwriter, artist Yuri Norstein created the characters of the cult cartoon "Hedgehog in the Fog" and other well-known in the world movies: "Boniface’s Holiday", "Tale of Tales", "Cheburashka" and others. At various times Norstein exhibitions were held at the Museum of Cinema in Moscow, Paris City Hall (Hotel de Ville), the Ghibli Museum in Tokyo, the Department of Private Collections of Pushkin Museum.


About the artist

Yuri Norstein

Animated film director, screenwriter, artist Yuri Norstein was born on September 15, 1941 in Andreyevka village in Penza region.

In 1956-1958 Yuri Norstein while studying in high school went to the children art school. From 1959 to 1961 Norstein studied at the animator courses at the film studio "Soyuzmultfilm".

In 1961-1989 he worked at the film studio "Soyuzmultfilm". From 1961 to 1973 he was an animated film director of more than 50 films. Among them, "Lefty" (directed by Ivan Ivanov-Vano), "Boniface’s Holiday" (directed by Fyodor Khitruk), "Mitten", "Cheburashka" (directed by Roman Kachanov), a series of films on the drawings of Alexander Pushkin (directed by Andrey Khrzhanovsky). From 1973 to 1989, Yuri Norstein worked as a director of animated films at the film studio "Soyuzmultfilm". He is the director of the films "Twenty-fifth, the first day," "Battle of Kerzhenets", "Fox and Hare," "Heron and Crane", "Hedgehog in the Fog," "The Tale of Tales", "The Overcoat" (unfinished), " Russian sugar "- four commercials, splash to the TV program “Good night, kids”, a film based on poems by Basho in Japanese cycle" Winter day" (Japan).

In 1979-1996 Norstein taught at the Graduate School of Scriptwriters and Film Directors (faculty of film directors of animated films). From 1990 to 2006 he worked in "Rolan Bykov Foundation", where he organized the animation studio "Artel". In 1993 Norstein (together with Andrei Khrzhanovsky, Fedor Khitruk, Eduard Nazarov) founded the school studio "SHAR", where he taught until 1998. In 2000 he founded "Yuri Norstein Foundation", which the studio "Artel" was legally transferred to. Over the years, he lectured at VGIK, he is an honorary professor at the Institute of Cinematography, honorary Doctor of Fine Arts at Rhode Island School of Design, Providence, United States (2005). Yuri Norstein conducted master classes in many countries: in Norway (1993), Great Britain (1991, 1994), Hungary, Italy, France, Poland, Canada, Sweden ( 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998), US (2000), the Netherlands (1998), Belgium (1994, 1995), Poland (1993, 2001), Latvia, Japan (from 1995 to 2007 – every year).

Norstein shows were held at Perm Gallery, the Museum of Cinema in Moscow, Paris City Hall (Hotel de Ville), the Ghibli Museum in Tokyo, the Department of Private Collections of the Pushkin Museum.

Yuri Norstein is a People's Artist of Russia (1996), winner of the USSR State Prize (1979), Tarkovsky Prize "For the author's contribution to the development of the art" (1989), "Triumph" Award (1995), V.Starevich Prize (1997), Vladimir Vysotsky Award "Own Track" (2000), "Master" award for the exhibition at the Pushkin Museum of Fine Arts. (2005), is a knight of the Order of Arts and Letters of France (1991), the Japanese Order of the Rising Sun (2004), he is awarded the Medal of the International Union of Journalists "For contribution to the development of the art of animation and films for children and youth" (1989).

His films were awarded numerous international prizes. In 1984 in Los Angeles (US) the film "Tale of Tales" was recognized as the best film of all time. In 2003, in Tokyo (Japan) film "Hedgehog in the Fog" was recognized as the best film of all time, the second was the film "Tale of Tales".

In 2010 Norstein became one of the founders of KinoSoyuz.


Work
Subscribe to Newsletter
Subscribe
Contact
or

О галерее О Владельцах Каталог События MUST HAVE Подарки Эстампы Контакты

Юрий Норштейн

15.09.1941

Режиссермультипликатор, сценарист, художник Юрий Норштейн, создавший героев культового мультфильма «Ежик в тумане» и других известных во всем мире фильмов: «Каникулы Бонифация», «Сказка сказок», «Чебурашка» и других. В разное время выставки Норштейна проходили в Музее Кино в Москве, в Мэрии Парижа (отель де Вилль), в Музее Джибури в Токио, в отделе личных коллекций ГМИИ им. А.С.Пушкина.


О художнике

Юрий Норштейн

Режиссермультипликатор, сценарист, художник Юрий Борисович Норштейн родился 15 сентября 1941 г. в деревне Андреевка Пензенской области.

В 1956-1958 гг. Юрий Норштейн одновременно с учебой в средней школе учился в детской художественной школе. С 1959 по 1961 год Норштейн учился на курсах художников-мультипликаторов при киностудии "Союзмультфильм".

В 1961-1989 гг. работал на киностудии "Союзмультфильм". С 1961 по 1973 год был художником-мультипликатором на более чем 50 фильмах. В их числе "Левша" (режиссер Иван ИвановВано), "Каникулы Бонифация" (режиссер Федор Хитрук), "Варежка", "Чебурашка" (режиссер Роман Качанов), цикл фильмов по рисункам Александра Пушкина (режиссер Андрей Хржановский). С 1973 по 1989 год Юрий Норштейн работал режиссером мультипликационных фильмов на киностудии "Союзмультфильм". Он является режиссером фильмов "Двадцать пятое, Первый день", "Сеча при Керженце", "Лиса и Заяц", "Цапля и Журавль", "Ежик в тумане", "Сказка сказок", "Шинель" (не окончена), "Русский сахар" - четыре рекламных ролика, заставка к телепередаче "Спокойной ночи, малыши", фильм по стихам Басе в японском цикле "Зимний день" (Япония).

В 1979-1996 гг. Норштейн преподавал на Высших Курсах сценаристов и режиссеров (факультет кинорежиссеров анимационного кино). Мультипликатор Юрий Норштейн на открытии выставки "Шварцман, который нарисовал Чебурашку" С 1990 по 2006 год работал в "Фонде Ролана Быкова", где организовал анимационную студию "Артель». В 1993 г. Норштейн (совместно с Андреем Хржановским, Федором Хитруком, Эдуардом Назаровым) организовал школустудию "ШАР", где преподавал до 1998 г. В 2000 г. основал "Фонд Юрия Норштейна", в который юридически была переведена студия "Артель". В разные годы читал лекции во ВГИКе, является почётным профессором ВГИКа, почетным доктором изящных искусств Rhode Island School of Design, Providence, США (2005). Юрий Норштейн проводил мастер-классы во многих странах мира: в Норвегии (1993), Великобритании (1991, 1994), Венгрии, Италии, Франции, Польше, Канаде Швеции (1995, 1996, 1997, 1998), США (2000), Нидерландах (1998), Бельгии (1994, 1995), Польше (1993, 2001), Латвии, Японии (с 1995 по 2007 год - ежегодно).

Выставки Норштейна проходили в Пермской Галерее, Музее Кино в Москве, в Мэрии Парижа (отель де Вилль), в Музее Джибури в Токио, в отделе личных коллекций ГМИИ им. А.С.Пушкина.

Юрий Норштейн - Народный артист РФ (1996), лауреат Государственной премии СССР (1979), премии им. А.Тарковского "За авторский вклад в развитие искусства" (1989), премии "Триумф" (1995), премии им. В.Старевича (1997), премии В.Высоцкого "Своя колея" (2000), премии "Мастер" за выставку в Музее изящных искусств им. А.С.Пушкина (2005), является кавалером Ордена искусства и литературы Франции (1991), японского Ордена восходящего солнца (2004), награжден медалью Международного союза журналистов "За вклад в развитие искусства мультипликации и фильмов для детей и юношества" (1989).

Его фильмы награждены многочисленными международными премиями. В 1984 г. в Лос-Анджелесе (США) фильм "Сказка сказок" признан лучшим фильмом всех времен и народов. В 2003 г. в Токио (Япония) фильм "Ежик в тумане" признан лучшим фильмом всех времен и народов, вторым назван фильм "Сказка сказок".

В 2010 году Норштейн стал одним из учредителей КиноСоюза.

Картины
Показать ещё
События
Подписка на рассылку
Подписаться
Связаться
или