About gallery Catalogue Events Blog Lithographs Art Service Contacts

Mikhail Shemyakin

04.05.1943

Today Mikhail Shemyakin is one of the most recognized Russian artists. He is an honorary doctor of a number of higher educational institutions in Russia and abroad. The range in which Mikhail Shemyakin works is very broad: from drawings to monumental sculpture, theater and cinema. The subjects of his work are also diverse: from the theater grotesque to metaphysical images.


About the artist

Mikhail Shemyakin

Mikhail Shemyakin (04.05.1943 p.) is a Russian painter, graphic artist and sculptor, also a theater painter.

In his youth Mikhail Shemyakin was expelled from the Institute of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture for ideological reasons, continued his studies independently, copying Old Masters in the Hermitage. In the USSR Shemyakin participated in underground exhibitions and exhibited his works in the West. In 1971, Mikhail Shemyakin was expelled from the country.

Until 1980, the artist lived in France, then in the USA; Mikhail Shemyakin’s works are characterized by an appeal to the grotesque, phantasmagoria, masquerade, hallucinations; he inhabits his paintings with masks, puppets, phantoms, creating their often surreal images with the whimsical, elaborate curving sharp line, where some objects or pieces can come over to the others, interweaving with them. Mikhail Shemyakin is close to carnival culture, color, paint, mix of mystery games, laughter and absolute seriousness, his element is mystery; Shemyakin sculptures arouse most discord in our country. The artist brightly approved himself in the field of theater design. In the West, Mikhail Shemyakin started nearly from scratch, but managed to make a name for himself and go down in the history of the world art. In 1993, Mikhail Shemyakin was awarded the State Prize of the Russian Federation.

Today Mikhail Shemyakin is one of the most recognized Russian artists. He is an honorary doctor of a number of higher educational institutions in Russia and abroad. The range in which Mikhail Shemyakin works is very broad: from drawings to monumental sculpture, theater and cinema. The subjects of his works are also diverse: from the theater grotesque to metaphysical images.

Work
Subscribe to Newsletter
Subscribe
Contact
or

О галерее Каталог Афиша События Эстампы Арт сервисы Контакты

Михаил Шемякин

04.05.1943

На сегодняшний день Михаил Шемякин один из самых признанных российских художников. Он является почётным доктором ряда высшях учебных заведений как в России , так и за рубежом . Диапазон, в котором работает Михаил Шемякин, весьма широк: от рисунка до монументальной скульптуры, театра и кинематографа. Тематика его творчества тоже разнообразна: от театрального гротеска до метафизических образов.


О художнике

Михаил Шемякин

Михаил Шемякин родился 04.05.1943 г. – русский живописец, график и скульптор, театральный художник.

В молодости Михаил Шемякин был исключен из Института живописи, скульптуры и архитектуры по идеологическим соображениям, продолжал обучение самостоятельно, копируя старых мастеров в Эрмитаже. В СССР художник Шемякин участвовал в андеграундных выставках, выставлял работы на Западе, в 1971 Михаил Шемякин был выдворен из страны.

До 1980 художник жил во Франции, затем в США; для творчества Михаила Шемякина характерно обращение к гротеску, фантасмагории, маскараду, галлюцинации; он населяет картины масками, марионетками, фантомами, создавая свои нередко сюрреалистические образы прихотливой, вычурно изгибающейся острой линией, где одни предметы или фигуры могут переходить в другие, сплетаясь с ними. Михаилу Шемякину близка культура карнавала, цвета, краски, сочетание таинственной игры, смеха и абсолютной серьезности, его стихия — мистерия; более всего разногласий в нашей стране вызывает скульптура Шемякина. Художник ярко проявил себя в области театрального оформления. На Западе Михаил Шемякин практически начал с нуля, но сумел сделать себе имя и войти в историю мирового искусства. В 1993 году Михаилу Шемякину была вручена награда: Государственная премия РФ.

На сегодняшний день Михаил Шемякин один из самых признанных российских художников. Он является почётным доктором ряда высших учебных заведений как в России , так и за рубежом . Диапазон, в котором работает Михаил Шемякин, весьма широк: от рисунка до монументальной скульптуры, театра и кинематографа. Тематика его творчества тоже разнообразна: от театрального гротеска до метафизических образов.

Картины
Подписка на рассылку
Подписаться
Связаться
или